ABOUT US

Our Purpose

God is in the transformation business and we get to join in!

Our Vision

We are a people carrying the mandate of Isaiah 61, where the Spirit of God is upon us to bring transformation. We want to see multiple thriving sites across London with Worship, Formation and Mission at their core. 

Our Story So Far

Our journey began in 2015 with a small group of people meeting in a home with a vision to build a church that would bring life to London. We have grown to become the multisite church that we are today, with three physical sites meeting in Balham, Battersea and West SIde. We are a community passionately pursuing God’s heart for our city through our ordinary everyday lives. We are Vineyard 61 Church, on mission to be a reflection of the heart and mind of God for a city in need of good news.

Our Core Values

AUTHENTICITY

EXPECTANCY

HONOUR

GENEROSITY

FUN

Our Team

Steve and Viv Bateman

Lead Pastors

 hello@vineyard61.org

Lucy Gibson

Executive Pastor

 lucy@vineyard61.org

Stephen Peter Rowe

Worship & Production Pastor

 stephenpeter@vineyard61.org

Kelsey Thornton

West Side Site Pastor

 kelsey@vineyard61.org

Chris McCullagh

Battersea Site Pastor & Compassion Manager

 chris@vineyard61.org

Julia Day

Balham Site Pastor, Comms & PA 

 julia@vineyard61.org

Mike Day

Discipleship Overseer & Balham Site Pastor

 mike@vineyard61.org

Zeke Rink

Youth Pastor

 youth@vineyard61.org

Hanaan Basma

Children’s Ministry Overseer & Office Admin

 hanaan@vineyard61.org

Sam Taylor

Teams & Media Overseer

 sam@vineyard61.org

Georgie Baugh

Business Operations Assistant 

 georgie@vineyard61.org

Jennifer Caraccioli

Youth Worker

 jennifer@vineyard61.org

Charlie Bateman

The Original Good Boy

Darcy Gibson

Chief Cuddle Officer

 

Gus Rink

Mischief Overseer

Steve Basma

Lead Gourmet Pastor

Sumo Taylor

Head Noise Maker 

 

Luna Taylor

Escape Artist & Mischief Assistant

Where To Find Us

Balham Site

Battersea Site

West Side Site

Contact Us

Consent

13 + 3 =